Robo-Boogie

Flight of the Conchords feature pretty heavily in our house, we are often found dancing around the kitchen to their music and the first song my boy learn (some of) the words to was ‘Fashion is Danger’.

So it seemed only fitting that at some point  I pay homage to Bret and Jermaine, and as I love Robots, it was only right that I interpret the song ‘The Humans are Dead’.

For those of you not familiar with it, here’s link to a clip from the show.

And here is my tribute

Image

I’ve also realised I need to start really looking hard it my composition as I am often too quick to just ‘put it together’ after each element has been created. I have (briefly) rejigged this image to shake it up a bit. Hopefully it will show me I need to plan my layout and framing more in future.

robo boogie_alt sml

Here are some development and in progress shots:

IMG_0317 IMG_0335 IMG_0339 IMG_0348

Leave a Reply

