Rocket Boy #3

I guess I just can’t leave Rocket boy alone! After my last couple of illustrations I started to feel like I have cracked my backgrounds (layers, layers, layers), so I felt I owed it to Rocket Boy to give him another try out. Although his last incarnation (Rocket Boy#2)was a big improvement I still felt it was missing ‘something’, lack of depth and movement.

So using a combination of digitally and hand rendered elements along with some pieces scanned from the RB#2 I created this version Р Rocket Boy number 3 Рthe masterpiece!!!!

So inspired by this version, using more of the same elements I quickly whipped up a title illustration for RB as well.

Interestingly I took these shots in the amazing sun we had this afternoon, but I’m not sure if the shadows are too much.

Leave a Reply

