Belated Illustration Friday: Lonely

A while ago an Illustration Friday topic came up of Lonely, I had a great idea, put down a sketch in my sketchbook but never had the time to do a finished piece for that week.

A week or two later I was messing around with developing my style and tried a (hand painted paper) collage and mixed media version but hated it (It’s too bad to even show here). But I still loved the initial sketch and concept, so I decided to rock it out with my new 3-d work.

I think I have captured the depth of forests and the sadness. Although I feel I need to work on photography of these pieces, especially in regards to the lighting.

As always I would really love some feedback. If you don’t like it, tell me why, if you love it, what appeals to you?Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

